RSC has been busy having its accreditation as a training provider with iNSETA expanded from blended learning to include online or computer-based learning or training for our existing NC Wealth Management which was previously offered through blended learning. which provided a mix of classroom, online, self-study and

RSC has also had 3 new programs accredited by INSETA and will be offering the following entry-level online skills programs leading to the following specialist FETC – Further Education and Training certificates at NQF level 4:

FETC Long Term Insurance for advisers and staff who focus on long term insurance – life insurance, disability and ancillary risk benefits, endowments and savings plans, personal pensions funds and investments.

FETC Short term insurance for specialists in the short term insurance industry who focus on personal lines and commercial lines insurance while providing an introduction to specialist short term insurance services.

FETC Wealth Management for advisers who offer a range of financial servises.

The above programs at level 4 provide training and education for specialist advisers, and will also be ideal for prospective financial services staff who do not have a matric which is the minimum FSCA requirement for entry into our industry or need a program to provide an excellent start in their financial services education.

All of these new skills programs will be provided using online resources which include:

  • eBooks for study material
  • Online video lectures
  • Webinars and coaching on MS Teams and Zoom
  • Podcasts
  • Online knowledge assignments
  • Online research
  • Online practical assignments and case studies
  • Online support for workplace assignments
  • Online submission of assignments and formative assessments
  • Online preparation for FISA – Final Integrated Summative assessments
  • FISA or EISA (External integrated summative assessment) will be the only part of the process that must be done classroom-based to comply with INSETA and QCTO requirements for qualifications.

All of these program are recognised by FSCA as required qualifications for varrious lincences for financial services advisers in terms of the FAIS act.

These will then provide an introduction to our existing skills programs at NQF level 5 and 6 which lead to the NC Wealth Management and the new QCTO – OC( Occupation Certificates) for Financial Adviser, underwriters, Compliance officers and financial market advisers. programs at levels 5,6 and 7. The RSC program offering is designed to help learners develop in the industry to be able to enrol with one of the SA universities to complete a post graduate in financial planning and eventually qualify as a professional financial planner and to aspire to professional membership of the FPI.

RSC does not offer a level 8 or post graduate but will provide guidance on a training and development plan for learners who aspire to one day become a CFP®