National Certificate: Wealth Management (SAQA ID 57608)

The National Certificate: Wealth Management is a qualification recognized by the Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA), who recognise this qualification for all subcategories of financial advice apart from cyber currency advice.

It provides a comprehensive framework for learners to develop competencies within various fields related to wealth management. Let’s delve into the details:

Purpose and Rationale


The primary purpose of this qualification is to equip learners with the knowledge, skills, attitudes, and values necessary to operate ethically and responsibly in the highly regulated financial services environment. It aims to empower employees in wealth management who have already achieved a qualification equivalent to NQF Level 4, preferably in a financial services-related field, and are ready to study at Level 5.

Key Aspects:

  1. Long-Term Insurance Sub-Sector: Covers life benefits and retirement funds.
  2. Collective Investment Sub-Sector: Focuses on wealth creation and wealth management.
  3. Medical Scheme Administration: Understanding the intricacies of medical schemes.
  4. Short-Term Insurance: Exploring aspects of risk management.

Qualification Details

  • SAQA ID: 57608
  • NQF Level: 5
  • Credits: 120
  • Duration: 12 months

Learning Outcomes

Upon completion of this qualification, learners will have gained specialized and technical skills, as well as knowledge of applicable legislation, economic principles, and the financial services industry. The National Certificate in Wealth Management adds value to the qualifying learner in terms of enrichment, status, licensing, and recognition.

Whether you’re an aspiring wealth manager or already working in the financial services sector, this qualification provides a solid foundation for navigating the complexities of wealth management.

For more information, you can refer to the official SAQA page here1.

Remember, knowledge is wealth, and this certificate opens doors to a rewarding career in the financial world! 

Expiry and replacement OC Long Term Adviser

This qualification has expired and is in its teach-out period, and we cannot accept NEW learners after 30 June 2024. Learners who are enrolled have until June 2027 to complete the qualification before is finally expires,

After this, we will enrol learners in the new Occupational Certificate: long-term insurance adviser at NQF Level 5. This certificate is 180 credits and will take 18 months rather than 12 months for the NC Wealth Management.

The FSCA does not accept this new qualification for personal lines and commercial line insurance, so a further part qualification will have to be included.

The other option is to do the Occupational Certificate: Financial Adviser, which is a 3 to 4-year qualification at level 6 made up of part qualifications in Long-Term Insurance, Investments, Pensions, and Health and is 515 credits.

Many may find this more extended qualification too onerous and expensive, although the FSCA will recognise this qualification for all subcategories of financial advice apart from cyber currency advice.

It has a higher required pass rate, and learners must write an external examination or EISA( External Integrated Summative Assessment) to achieve this qualification.

Take advantage of this exciting qualification while you can:

If you fit into one of the following:

  1. New learner who would like to enrol for the NC Wealth Managemet
  2. Existing learner with credits who would like to complete the NC Wealth Management

Send a memo to and we will send you a pre assessment and application to ascertain your current situation and how long it should take for you to complete the NC Wealth Management qualification.  There is no cost for this pre assessment and you are under no obligation. We will send you a quote and our suggestions and you can accept this and start the process, or not.