The new occupational qualifications or awards which will be replacing the current Level 5 Wealth Management qualification were referred back to QCTO by SAQA due to some small questions which have now been resolved.

QCTO has resubmitted these to SAQA for registration and the committee meets in May and INSETA are hoping these new qualifications will be ready from June or July 2019

This means that learners will have programs at level 5 and level 6 in financial advice in a range of specialist areas which include:

  • Long term Insurance
  • Short Term insurance
  • Financial Advice
  • Investments
  • Health

RSC is intending to offer programs in all of these areas and will also be offering a level 6 in Compliance and Level 7 in Financial Markets.

We will keep you posted on the launch and availability of these programs later during this year.